Related News

Status Quo - In Search Of The Fourth Chord (2007)
The Moody Blues - In Search of The Lost Chord (1968) [MFSL]
Status Quo - In The Army Now (2010)
Status Quo - Quid Pro Quo (2011)
Francis Rossi [Status Quo] - One Step At A Time (2010)
Manfred Mann's Earth Band - Criminal Tango (1986)
Ten Years After - Stonedhenge (2003) [Japan]
Ten Years After - Undead (2003) [Japan]
Ten Years After - Watt (2004) [Japan]
Jag Panzer - The Deviant Chord (2017)

Status Quo - Quid Pro Quo [2CD] (2011)

Other music / Rock, Metal maestro 0 2 151  07.01.21 

Performer: Status Quo
Album: Quid Pro Quo
Label: Fourth Chord / EAR / Edel
Catalog #: 0206176ERE. Made in Germany.
Style: Rock
Year: 2011
Format: FLAC (image + .cue)
Bitrate: lossless
Covers: in archive
Amount of tracks: 25
Size ZIP: ~ 934 mb
Password: without a password

Quid Pro Quo ends the longest wait for a new Status Quo album since the legendary band's first hit in 1969, following on four years after 2007's In Search Of The Fourth Chord. It marks a return to Quo recording duties for frontman, Francis Rossi, after his solo album One Step At A Time. Prior to the album's release, a charity single, In The Army Now 2010, and a free download, "Rock 'n' Roll 'n' You", were released with the latter generating much interest in the Quo community. Over the years since the reformation of the band in 1986 (and quite possibly prior to that) there has been much consternation in the Quo fan community about the quality of the band's output, and various debates have raged regarding the sorts of tracks the band has laid down and whether some members of the band are up to the job. Therefore, watching the debates that raged about whether this album was the long-awaited 'return to form' did not surprise me. The going rumour prior to release was that this would be the most rocking Status Quo album in years.

01. Status Quo - Two Way Traffic [3:59]
02. Status Quo - Rock 'n' Roll 'n' You [3:27]
03. Status Quo - Dust to Gold [4:51]
04. Status Quo - Let's Rock [4:28]
05. Status Quo - Can't See for Looking [3:54]
06. Status Quo - Better Than That [3:18]
07. Status Quo - Movin' On [4:07]
08. Status Quo - Leave a Little Light On [4:04]
09. Status Quo - Any Way You Like It [3:17]
10. Status Quo - Frozen Hero [4:20]
11. Status Quo - Reality Cheque [4:06]
12. Status Quo - The Winner [3:18]
13. Status Quo - It's All About You [2:53]
14. Status Quo - My Old Ways [3:04]
15. Status Quo - In the Army Now (2010) [4:23]
Total time [00:57:29]

01. Status Quo - Whatever You Want [5:12]
02. Status Quo - Down Down [5:06]
03. Status Quo - Don't Drive My Car [3:52]
04. Status Quo - Hold You Back [4:39]
05. Status Quo - Pictures Of Matchstick Men [2:29]
06. Status Quo - Ice In The Sun [2:15]
07. Status Quo - Beginning Of The End [4:28]
08. Status Quo - Roll Over Lay Down [5:58]
09. Status Quo - Caroline [5:09]
10. Status Quo - Rockin All Over The World [4:08]
Total time [00:43:16]
Скачать CD | Download CD

  • 100


«    March 2021    »



A-HA ABBA Accept ACDC Adriano Celentano Aerosmith Alan Parsons Alice Cooper Alizee Amanda Lear Andrea Bocelli Annie Lennox Arabesque Armik Armin van Buuren Asia Audio Fidelity B.B. King Bad Boys Blue Bee Gees Black Sabbath Blank and Jones Blue System Bob Dylan Bon Jovi Boney M Bryan Adams C.C. Catch Cafe Del Mar Carlos Santana Cerrone Chicago Chris De Burgh Chris Rea Cradle Of Filth David Bowie Deep Purple Def Leppard Dio Dire Straits Doro Dream Dance Dream Theater Duran Duran Electric Light Orchestra Eloy Elton John Elvis Presley Emerson Lake and Palmer Enigma Enya Eric Clapton Europe Fancy Fleetwood Mac Frank Duval Frank Sinatra Front Line Assembly Gary Moore Genesis Grand Collection Grave Digger Hawkwind Helloween I Love Disco Diamonds Collection Iron Maiden Jean Michel Jarre Joe Bonamassa John Lennon Judas Priest Karunesh Kate Bush Kim Wilde King Crimson Kingdom Come Kiss Kreator Krokus Lady Gaga Led Zeppelin Manfred Mann Manowar Marillion Mark Knopfler Markus Schulz Metallica MFSL Michael Jackson Mike Oldfield Ministry Modern Talking Motorhead Mylene Farmer Nautilus Pompilius Nazareth Neil Young Nightwish Original Album Series Overkill Ozzy Osbourne Paul Mauriat Paul McCartney Pet Shop Boys Peter Gabriel Peter Hammill Pink Floyd Porcupine Tree Prince Procol Harum Queen Rage Rainbow Rammstein Riccardo Fogli Ringo Starr Robert Plant Rod Stewart Roger Waters Roxette Rush Sade Sammy Hagar Sandra Santana Sarah Brightman Saxon Schiller Scooter Scorpions Sentenced Shocking Blue Simply Red Skinny Puppy Smokie Sodom Space Status Quo Steve Hackett Sting Stratovarius Supermax Supertramp Test Disc The Alan Parsons Project The Beatles The Doors The Eagles The Mail The Moody Blues The Rolling Stones The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra The Who Tribute U.D.O. U2 Ultravox Uriah Heep Van Der Graaf Generator Van Halen Vangelis Various Verve Jazzclub W.A.S.P. Whitesnake Wings Yello Yes Yngwie J. Malmsteen ZZ Top Агата Кристи Аквариум Александр Розенбаум Аллея шансона БИ-2 Браво Виктор Цой Владимир Высоцкий Григорий Лепс ДДТ Калинов Мост Кино Король и Шут Легенды русского рока Любэ Машина Времени Михаил Круг Михаил Шуфутинский Новая коллекция Ночные Снайперы Океан Ельзи Пикник Романсы Сектор Газа Сергей Трофимов Сплин Сурганова и оркестр Тестовый диск Чайф Юрий Антонов


Нравится ли тебе твой рабочий коллектив?

Music News

Phish’s Trey Anastasio Planning Substance Abuse Treatment Center in Vermont
 5 March 2021 14:31 Phish guitarist Trey Anastasio plans to start a substance use disorder treatment center in Vermont, where the band was formed in 1983. Anastasio, who is now 14 years sober, announced Thursday (March ...

Kings Of Leon Unleash ‘The Bandit’ on ‘Colbert’: Watch
 5 March 2021 12:00 Kings Of Leon break the drought with When You See Yourself, their first studio album release since 2016’s No. 1 hit Walls. The rockers’ eighth studio set dropped at midnight, and was led earlier in ...

Kings of Leon’s New Album ‘When You See Yourself’ Has Arrived: Stream It Now
 5 March 2021 10:12 Kings of Leon have been quiet of late. That is, until the rockers announced their new album When You See Yourself would be available as an NFT (Non-Fungible Token), making them the first rock band to ...

Bruno Mars and Anderson .Paak Share First Silk Sonic Single ‘Leave the Door Open’: Listen
 5 March 2021 08:27 What’s new, smooth as silk on the ears, and features two stars of R&B? It’s Silk Sonic, the new project from Grammy Award winners Bruno Mars and Anderson .Paak. The groovy duo share their first ...

Drake Drops Three-Track Pack ‘Scary Hours 2’: Stream It Now
 5 March 2021 07:21 The witching hour might start at 3am. But midnight signals the beginning of scary hours. Drake dropped his new release Scary Hours 2 as the clock struck 12. The new set compiles three tracks, the ...